New Video: Davido – Gbagbe Oshi

screen-shot-2016-10-06-at-18-43-55

Well… This is umm.. Interesting from Davido..

After signing his multi million dollar deal with Sony Music earlier this year Davido has been quietly working away on his new album and now as if to wet the appetite of his fans he drops his new EP Son Of Mercy and releases the video for lead single Gbagbe Oshi.

If you want my honesty I’m not sure where Davido is going with this sound. I know Afro-Dancehall is a thing now with the likes of Shatta Wale, Patoranking and Stonebwoy thriving within the genre but this is not Davido’s original sound, I’m just confused with what is going on in this track. I am lost. I know Davido was in Jamaica working with Popcaan on some stuff so I am guessing that is why he is using some of Popcaan’s lingo “Killing dem crazy now man.. Waaa”. Anyway.. enough of me moaning, take a listen for yourself and let me know what you think.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “New Video: Davido – Gbagbe Oshi

  1. […] follows up Gbagbe Oshi with the visual for new single How Long featuring Tinashe off his first release under his new Sony […]

Leave a Reply

