New Video: E.L – Lalafalama

e-l

 

Oh E.L.. Even if I am a tad confused nowadays with your sound I will always have a soft spot for you.. 

Now depending on how long you have been visiting this blog you will know that once upon a time I was the biggest E.L fan, he could do no wrong in my eyes. However lately and for the past 2 years or so I seem to be confused by which route, direction and sound he really wants to go for. Don’t get me wrong, I get that he wants to be multifaceted and prove that he can dabble in plenty of sounds however I as a listener just get a little lost when he jumps from the popular Afrobeats sound, to a trap/Hip-Hop sound and then over to a more slow and relaxed sound and so on, I get a little confused (Like I did with Drake at first lol) . I don’t get how to bracket him and if I was marketing him as an artist I would not know which genre or lane to steer him down as he just has a lot of music going on. Anyway.. That aside he is still one of the hardest working talents coming out of Ghana and I can not fault his creativity so with that being said… Check out the visual for his track Lalafalama which was shot on location in Ghana and directed by Pascal Aka. I can’t figure out if this is a totally new track, a refix of the ASAP Mob Hella Hoes  single or something that is off one of his mixtapes, either way.. Enjoy!

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “New Video: E.L – Lalafalama

  1. […] E.L changes up his style from single to single? This is what I am talking about! His last single Lalafalama was Trap/HipHop and now he serves us Fefeefe which has more of an Afrobeats/Hi-Life sound to it. […]

Leave a Reply

