Specials: My 2016 Artist To Watch

MrEazi

This post has been sitting in my drafts for the longest.. Sorry!

I like to get this out in January but this year it has been delayed due to a move and job change which has thrown a lot of my blogging time into space. I cannot apologise enough for this guys and for those who still come by daily to check on new posts I thank you from the bottom of my heart for bearing with me.

Usually I like to give you two or three artists to watch for the year but in all honesty I am placing it all into one artist this year…

Mr Eazi!

Originally from Nigeria, Mr Eazi moved to Ghana in 2007 to pursue higher education and it is from there that his music career began. He first stepped onto the scene in late 2012/early 2013 with the catchy dance hit Pipi Dance which slowly went under the radar due to the mass amounts of Alkaida tracks being released every single day. After that he kind of went quiet that is until he linked up with Ghanaian UK based Dj/Proucer Julz and crafted the reworked version to one of his old tracks Bankulize. With the rework of Bankulize featuring Pappy Kojo taking off Julz and Mr Eazi continued together in the studio spawning off such hits as Skintight featuring Efya, Hold Up featuring Joey B and Dammy Krane and Shitor. Now at the top of 2016 Mr Eazi has managed to grab the attention of fans not just in Ghana but here in the UK (notably shutting down all the Ghanaian independence parties this past week).

So what’s to come from Mr Eazi? I am not too sure but one thing I will say is I have not been this excited about a new Afrobeats artist since E.L (And you guys know how much I LOVED some E.L) so I look forward to what him and Julz have up their sleeves. One thing is for sure Mr Eazi is in his own lane and nobody can stop him.

Yaay to excitement in Afrobeats again!

 

Mr Eazi ft Efya – Skintight

Mr Eazi – Pipi Dance 

Tagged , , , ,

One thought on “Specials: My 2016 Artist To Watch

  1. […] is looking like one of the acts to feature on my 2017 Artist To Watch […]

Leave a Reply

