Throwback: Freestyle On The Bus Featuring Sarkodie, Yaa Pono, Dadie Opanka & D-Cryme

Ok, so this throwback is different to the normal old school music videos I usually post however this is a real classic and it’s one of my favourites so I thought I would share it! 

Checkout this footage from 2009 when a couple of the then”Tema boys boys” started freestyling on a bus (Destination unknown) recorded by King Mo Joe. I know this video almost word for word that’s how many times I watched it back in 2009. Back then no one knew that the likes of Dadie Opanka, D-Cryme, Yaa Pona and the one and only Sarkodie would  go on to churn out successful music careers. With Sarkodie being the only Ghanaian representative on MTV Base’s Africa’s Hottest Rappers list (He made number 6) it’s amazing to see where he started compared to where he is now.

Hope you enjoy this as much as I do, It’s hilarious!

P.s I love how Sarkodie still has the same Ad-libs!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

