Thursday Throwback: Wande Coal ft D’Banj – You Bad

I actually wanted my Thursday Throwback to be “Mo Hits – Close to you” to honor the great era of Mo Hits Records however I could not find a good quality version anywhere!

So I settled for Wande Coal & D’banj on “You Bad”. Still not as good a quality but I can deal.

These were the Golden days of Afrobeats.. Mo Hits were churning out hit after hit after hit literally. I loved this unit! Still hurts that they split.

Here’s to hoping a reunion will one day be on the cards *Raises Glass*

Orobo toh badooo

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

